Check out our Latest Articles:
London Olympics Commemorative Stamps From Royal Mail

Ahead of the 2012 London Olympics, the Royal Mail is celebrating both popular and obscure Olympic sports in the form of commemorative stamps. There are 30 London Olympics stamps in total of which will be released in batches of 10, one per year, up until the start of the event in 2012.

The 2010 series, entitled ‘On Track for 2010′, include ‘Boxing’ by Stephen Ledwidge; ‘Cycling’ by Matthew Dennis; ‘Football’ by Alex Williamson; ‘Goal ball’ by Tobatron; ‘Hockey’ by Darren Hopes; ‘Modern Pentathlon’ by Katherine Baxter; ‘Rowing’ by Marian Hills; ’Shooting’ by David Hillman; ‘Table Tennis’ by Michael Craig Martin; ‘Taekwondon’ by James Fryer.

London Olympic Stamps - 2010 Series

London Olympic Stamps - The first of three sets entitled 'On Track for 2010' (click to enlarge)

  1. It‘s quite in here! Why not leave a response?